(MANUAL-8)

Boards, Councils, Committees and Other Bodies constituted as part of the Public

Under Section 4(1)(b)(viii)

Manual-VIII: Boards, Councils, Committees and Other Bodies constituted as part of the Public

Name of the Board, Council, committee etc.

Members of Executive Committee <u>Punjab State Council for Science & Technology</u> (Vide Notification No. STEB010/502/2021-STE1/305 dated 14.7.2023)

1.	Principal Secretary,	Chairman
1.	Department of Science, Technology & Environment,	Onainnan
	Govt. of Punjab	
2.	Secretary, Department of	Ex-officio Member
	Agriculture, Govt. of Punjab	
3.	Secretary, Department of Industries,	Ex-officio Member
	Govt. of Punjab	
4.	Secretary, Department of Technical Education,	Ex-officio Member
	Govt. of Punjab	
5.	Secretary, Department of Power,	Ex-officio Member
	Govt. of Punjab	
6.	Representative of Ministry of New & Renewable Energy	Ex-officio Member
	(MNRE) Sources, Govt. of India	
7.	Representative of Department of Science & Technology,	Ex-officio Member
	Govt. of India	— "'' · · · · ·
8.	Managing Director,	Ex-officio Member
	National Research Development Corporation,	
	Govt. of India.	Marahar
9.	Director, Central Scientific Instruments Organization,	Member
10.	Sector 30, Chandigarh.	Member
10.	Director, Institute of Nano Science & Technology, Mohali.	wember
11.	Director (Research), Punjab Agricultural University,	Member
	Ludhiana.	
12.	Director, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research,	Member
	Mohali.	
13.	Director, National Agri-Food Biotechnology Institute,	Member
	Mohali.	
14.	Managing Director, Biotechnology Industry Research	Member
	Assistance Council	
15.	Advisor/Director,	Member
	Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change,	
	Regional Office, Chandigarh 160030	

<u>List of Members of the General Body of</u> <u>Punjab State Council for Science & Technology</u> (Vide Notification No. STE-STEB010/307/2020-STE3/799261 dated 08.03.2024)

1.	Chief Minister, Government of Punjab	President
2.	Minister for Finance, Punjab	Vice President
3.	Minister for Planning, Punjab	Member
4.	Minister for Industries, Punjab	Member
5.	Minister for Health & Family Welfare, Punjab	Member
6.	Minister for Agriculture, Punjab	Member
7.	Minister for Education & Higher Education, Punjab	Member
8.	Minister for Technical Education, Punjab	Member
9.	Minister for Labour, Punjab	Member
10.	Minister for Local Government, Punjab	Member
11.	Minister for Urban Development, Punjab	Member
12.	Minister for Power, Punjab	Member
13.	Chief Secretary to Government of Punjab	Member
14.	Administrative Secretary Science, Technology &	Member
14.	Environment	Member
15.	Administrative Secretary Finance	Member
16.	Administrative Secretary Planning	Member
17.	Administrative Secretary Housing and Urban Development	Member
18.	Administrative Secretary Health	Member
19.	Administrative Secretary Technical Education	Member
20.	Administrative Secretary Industries & Commerce	Member
21.	Administrative Secretary Power	Member
22.	Administrative Secretary Local Government	Member
23.	Administrative Secretary Education	Member
24.	Administrative Secretary Agriculture	Member
25.	Administrative Secretary Animal Husbandry	Member
26.	VC, Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana	Member
27.	VC, Punjabi University, Patiala	Member
28.	VC, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar	Member
20. 29.	VC, Panjab University, Chandigarh	Member
29.	Expert Members other than Ex-Officio Member	
30.	Executive Director, PSCST	Convener
<u>30.</u> 31.	Advisor &Head,	
51.		Member
	State Science, Technology Program Division, Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India, New	
	Delhi	
32.	Advisor/Director, Ministry of Environment & Forests &	Member
JZ.	Climate Change, Govt. of India, Regional Office,	Weinber
	Chandigarh	
33.	Director,	Member
55.	National Innovation Foundation, Govt. of India	
0.4		Marahar
34.	Director, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Ropar	Member
0	37 (), 1	
35.	Vice Chancellor,	Member
	Sri Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal	
	Sciences Univeristy, Ludhiana.	

36.	Director, Central Scientific Instrument Organization, Chandigarh	Member
37.	Director, Institute of Nano Science & Technology, Mohali.	Member
38.	Chairman Punjab Pollution Control Board, Patiala	Member
39.	Director Indian Institute of Science, Education & Research, Mohali	Member
40.	Shri Ravinder Singh Rawal H.No. B-1, 516, Gandhi Colony Road, Old Rajpura, Distt. Patiala 140401	Member
41.	Sh. Naresh Garg H.No. 1463, Sector 44-B, Chandigarh	Member

Composition Powers & functions: As per MOA and Rules of Council.

Whether their meetings are open to the public? NO

Whether the minutes of the meeting are open to the public: Yes except confidential matters and third party information.

Place where the minutes if open to the public is available?

Punjab State Council for Science & Technology (PSCST), MGSIPA Complex, Adjacent Sacred Heart School, Sector-26 Chandigarh